

21st Academic Sessions 2024 University of Ruhuna Matara, Sri Lanka https://www.ruh.ac.lk/index.php/en/

Book of Abstracts of the Academic Sessions and Vice Chancellor's Awards - 2024

No part of this publication may be reproduced in any form or stored in retrieval systems, transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without prior permission in writing from the publisher.

Copyright © 2024 University of Ruhuna, Matara Sri Lanka.

Names of Organizing Committee Academic Sessions and VC Awards – 2024

Advisory Board	Senior Prof. Sujeewa Amarasena Vice Chancellor, University of Ruhuna Senior Prof. E.P. Saman Chandana Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Ruhuna
Chairperson	Senior. Prof. P. Mangala C.S. De Silva Faculty of Graduate Studies, University of Ruhuna
Editor in Chief	Prof. Channa Yahathagoda Faculty of Medicine, University of Ruhuna
Secretary	Mr. Nimal Hettiarachchi Librarian, Library, University of Ruhuna
Faculty Representatives	Dr. Dushan Kumaratunga, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Ruhuna
	Dr. Bimba Wickramaarachchi, Faculty of Allied Health
	Sciences, University of Ruhuna Dr. Y.S.K. De Silva, Faculty of Engineering,
	University of Ruhuna
	Dr. Dilani Wijesinghe, Faculty of Fisheries and Marine
	Sciences & Technology, University of Ruhuna
	Prof. N.V.G.A. Hemantha Kumara, Faculty of Humanities &
	Social Sciences, University of Ruhuna
	Dr. E.K. Jayampathi, Faculty of Management and
	Finance, University of Ruhuna
	Dr. Subodha Wickramasinhge, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ruhuna
	Dr. M.S. Kodikara, Faculty of Science, University of Ruhuna
	Dr. K.K.N.B. Adikaram, Faculty of Technology, University
	of Ruhuna
	Mr. Thilina Madushanka, Library, University of Ruhuna Mr. P.A. Piyal Renuka, Faculty of Graduate Studies, University of Ruhuna
Treasurer	Ms. A.G.K. Chandrarathna, Faculty of Graduate Studies,
110050101	University of Ruhuna
Web Editor	Mr. J.A. Ajith, Library, University of Ruhuna